Carefree Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Carefree
Shop BV-ULTRA PROTECTION® or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Carefree CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Carefree.

Carefree CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular

When you need extra protection with flexible comfort, turn to CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Liners, our most absorbent liner. It feels like a liner, but protects like a pad. And because it's designed with a powerful ultra-compact DRYFLEX®core, it absorbs ten times more than a regular liner.* So it’s absorbent enough for any day, but thin and comfy enough for every day. There's nothing quite like it!
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
72 out of 72100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Review 1 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's okay for moderate flow protection

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
picky user
fromLake Charles
State:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Not a big fan of the ultra protection, but its the only style that comes with wings currently. I like the feel of the acti-fresh liners better than the ultra, but they do absorb very well. I find once the ultra liner gets wet, it tends to feel slightly sticky (the top layer).
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the wings, please don't discontinue

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
State:Texas
Age:35-44
I love the wings. I love that these pantyliners provide full coverage to both sides of the panty. I remember when I first found them in the store I had just been wishing someone made a pantyliner with wings and I've always preferred Carefree. Please don't discontinue this product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where are they?

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
contentmomof9
fromHomestead
State:Florida
Age:35-44
These liners are the best ever!! I used them while I was pregnant and stocked up so that I would have them after the pregnancy, but now I CAN'T FIND THEM ANYWHERE!! They are perfect for light bladder protection and everyday wear. Will you please let us know if and where we can find them??!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do not take these away, please!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
sjccil
fromChampaign
State:Illinois
Age:35-44
I came here searching for these after I could not find them anywhere near me anymore. I LOVE them! I am asking you to please continue to make them. I was so excited when I first discovered them! After having my babies, the extra protection and wings without the bulk are exactly what I need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Carefree product ever

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
tlt1017
fromFort Walton Beach
State:Florida
Age:35-44
I have tried every brand and shape. This is the only product that provides everything I need. Please do not discontinue.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the wings!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
notfondofchange11
State:Connecticut
Age:25-34
This product is the BEST but sadly I can not find these anywhere anymore! Rumore has it that they are discontinuing this product. Is this true?
I beg CareFree to NOT discontinue this product. I can not find anything close to these, and ive tried them all. Please Please Please bring them back! The description that Carefree writes on their website, stands true "There is nothing quite like it"!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please don't discontinue!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Lil Wan
fromGonzales
State:Louisiana
Age:25-34
They are the best panty liners I ever used!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
5 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring them back!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
K
fromconcord
State:California
Age:18-24
I have around 20 years left of periods and these are the only things that work for me! I can't use tampons and pads are too bulky/big and I don't need that much coverage. This product was the perfect fit for my needs and now I don't know what to do. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please do not discontinue!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Jramos
fromqueens
State:New York
Age:25-34
These are the BEST on the market- I do not usually leave reviews on anything but I felt it necessary to let you know how great this product is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please don't discontinue!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Middle aged mom
fromGrand rapids
State:Michigan
Age:45-54
I am buying up all I can find of these. Other panti liners don't provide what I need, including the wings. I have changed which stores I shop at, just so I can buy these.
Can the manufacturer at least continue their availability online? PLEASE reconsider the decision to discontinue!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
State:Iowa
Age:25-34
Loved these! They were light enough that they weren't uncomfortable, but thick enough to use confidently. Please bring them back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best out there

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
State:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Please don't discontinue this product!!!!!! It is exactly what I need and nothing else works as well. I've tried all styles and brands. The others are too thick, too thin, or don't have wings.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved this product!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Rschome89
State:Arkansas
Age:18-24
I used this product as a pad after I had my son & I loved it! They worked better for me than actual pads (pads rub me raw, but these didn't). I also used them as liners during my period with tampons. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Em
State:Iowa
Age:25-34
I cannot find another liner out there like this one. I just need to wear these for back up because my tampon leaks at times. I love these and cannot find these anywhere anymore. I need these every month and am very upset they stopped making them! Please, please bring them back they were awesome! I need the wings b.c sometimes I will leak over the sides.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Nicole B
fromBridgeport
State:West Virginia
Age:25-34
These are the only items I have found like these. They are the perfect medium between too thin liners without wings that you mess on the sides of, without the bulk of a pad. I love these and am so bummed not to see them on the shelves anymore. I'm ordering all the stock I can find online. Please, please bring them back!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Call the Company! Ask to bring these back!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Sammy
fromWichita
State:Kansas
Age:25-34
These are by far the best product I have ever used. They are absorbent and kept me dry and comfortable thought the day and night. They stay in place and I love them. However, they have been discontinued. Please, everyone, call and let them know that this product is amazing and.that you want it back on the shelves!!!!! The number is on the package and on this website. The customer service woman on the phone told me that they have brought products back from discontinuation in the past!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These have been discontinued!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Eliza
State:California
Age:25-34
These have been discontinued, they will tell you if you call their customer service. I have not been able to find a similar product. I use these for my regular period, I have a small frame and regular pads are WAY too wide for me. The only thing that is small is Always Ultra Thin Slender and they are uncomfortable especially the top layer, and they feel and sound plastic.
These Carefree were like an in between liner and pad and were the only of its type available. I don't know what I am going to do now! They were awesome for urine leakage as well. The covering was so comfortable and dry and you could breath. They were soft and flexible but did not lose their integrity with hours of wear like others do. I could not feel them on at all, they were thin even to wear with pants, and were the perfect size for smaller people.
How can they get rid of something no other company sells?!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever! Why can't I find them anywhere?

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Val
fromKImberling City
State:Missouri
Age:45-54
I have been using these pantiliners for some time now, and love the wings as they keep the liner in place, and now I can no longer find them anywhere, even on line. Please tell me you did not discontinue these, there is nothing out there like them. If you have discontinued them, I strongly urge you to bring them back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant find??

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
LouAnn
fromWilliamson
State:West Virginia
Age:35-44
These are the only liners that stay in place but cant find anywhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CAREFREE® ULTRA PROTECTION® Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Junie
fromCuyahoga Falls
State:Ohio
Age:Over 65
I love the Carefree ultra protection regular w/wings - why can't I find them anywhere anymore? Please don't eliminate this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>